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<channel>
	<title>Digital Marketing Agency</title>
	<atom:link href="http://romanz.ca/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://romanz.ca</link>
	<description>Creating Media That&#039;s Wanted</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Tue, 17 Aug 2010 20:47:42 +0000</lastBuildDate>
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		<title>Free backlink research tool by Whitespark</title>
		<link>http://romanz.ca/free-backlink-research-tool-by-whitespark/</link>
		<comments>http://romanz.ca/free-backlink-research-tool-by-whitespark/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 17 Aug 2010 20:47:42 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Roman</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Link Building]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Tools]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[backlinks]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[link building]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[local SEO]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[seo research]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://romanz.ca/?p=360</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Whitespark is Edmonton based full service agency. You could ask why would we write about competitors in our own country? Well, because these guys created a very cool local backlink research tool that we took for a spin yesterday and loved it. The tool is called Local Citation Finder Tool. How it this SEO tool [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p></p><p style="text-align: justify;"><strong>Whitespark </strong>is Edmonton based full service agency. You could ask why would we write about competitors in our own country? Well, because these guys created a very cool local backlink research tool that we took for a spin yesterday and loved it. The tool is called <a title="Free SEO Tools" href="http://www.whitespark.ca/tools/local-citation-finder/">Local Citation Finder Tool. </a></p>
<h2><strong>How it this SEO tool works:?</strong></h2>
<p style="text-align: center;"><strong><a href="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/08/Free-SEO-Tool.png"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-364" title="Free SEO Tool" src="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/08/Free-SEO-Tool.png" alt="" width="323" height="233" /></a></strong></p>
<p style="text-align: center;">
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong>Identify Competitors:</strong> This is where the tool really excels. We tried to search for &#8220;Plumbers Toronto&#8221; and the tool found 10 competitors from the first page. The thing is though, that this is from a first page that would be displayed for someone who is searching from Toronto &#8211; which allows the tool to find real competitors.  We used a lot of tools in the past that would try to automate SEO research process, but would not identify the right competitors &#8211; as a result all the automatic findings had no value.  So we loved how it found exactly the guys we are trying to compete with.</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong>Find Unique Citation:</strong> Instead of trying to search for every website that links to a competitor &#8211; a tool find a unique citation: phone number. The idea for it the local SEO, so if a website includes competitor&#8217;s phone number there is a high possibility that it is either a local directory or a blog.</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong>Find all the links with citation:</strong> The tool then searches for all the websites that have competitor&#8217;s phone number. Searching for these websites as opposed to all the websites that link to a competitor really helps with localized SEO campaign.</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong>Organize Links:</strong> A tool then organized links by the amount of citations, so for example if YP is linking to 7 of your competitors (assuming each competitor has only one link) it would show up high in the list, then would be a directory that links to 6 of your competitors.</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;">
<h3 style="text-align: justify;"><strong>Bottom Line:</strong></h3>
<p style="text-align: justify;">The tool is free and is a convenient add on to your research for local SEO campaign. Of course it won&#8217;t identify all the potential link opportunities, as you don&#8217;t want to just copy your competitors &#8211; you want to be the best and do better. However, it is a great time saver as a starting point. Guys from Whitesprak did a great job, thank you!</p>
<p style="text-align: left;">


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		<item>
		<title>Quality Score Factors: Part 2 of PPC Strategy</title>
		<link>http://romanz.ca/quality-score-factors-part-2-of-ppc-strategy/</link>
		<comments>http://romanz.ca/quality-score-factors-part-2-of-ppc-strategy/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 30 Jul 2010 02:37:55 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>rzelvenschi</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Knowledgebase]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[adcenter]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[learn ppc]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[quality score]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://romanz.ca/?p=349</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[This is part two of PPC series post. Part 1 talks about PPC terms you should know. First step in creating a PPC campaign is to perform keyword research. However, before we unveil the tools and techniques you need to learn about “Quality Score”. Quality score is a score assigned by two biggest PPC networks: [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p></p><div style="text-align: justify;"><em>This is part two of PPC series post. Part 1 talks about <a title="PPC Terms" href="http://romanz.ca/ppc-terms-you-should-know-part-1-of-ppc-strategy/">PPC terms you should know</a>.</em></div>
<div style="text-align: justify;"></div>
<div style="text-align: justify;">First step in creating a PPC campaign is to perform keyword research. However, before we unveil the tools and techniques you need to learn about “Quality Score”. Quality score is a score assigned by two biggest PPC networks: AdWords (Google) and AdCenter (Bing-Microsoft).  The score is aimed at determining how relevant and thus useful to users your ads are.</p>
<p>The more relevant your ad is, the more likely a user will click on it and PPC network will earn revenues. That is why PPC networks reward advertisers with high Quality Scores by charging them less per click and giving them more preferable ad positions. A simplified formula that Google uses to determine your position is:
</p></div>
<div style="text-align: justify;">
<h3 style="text-align: center;">Your Maximum Bid X Quality Score</h3>
</div>
<div style="text-align: justify;">It easy to see, that if you have a higher quality score, your ad will be displayed in more preferable positions and you will pay less per click. It is estimated that AdWords campaign with lower quality scores can be up 600% more costly than campaigns with optimized Quality Score.<br />
<strong> </strong></div>
<div style="text-align: justify;"></div>
<div style="text-align: center;"><strong>Factors Deciding Your Quality Score</strong></div>
<div style="text-align: center;"><strong><a href="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/QualityScore1.png"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-352" title="QualityScore" src="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/QualityScore1.png" alt="" width="615" height="466" /></a><br />
</strong></div>
<div style="text-align: justify;"><strong> </strong><br />
We will go over these factors in depth through the course of these PPC series. For this step you should pay attention to “Keyword Relevancy.” The keywords you are going to research in a next step need to be precise and relevant to your target groups.</p>
<p>The key lesson to be taken from this post is when you start researching for keywords &#8211; <strong>avoid the temptation of including inexpensive, but low relevancy keywords in your research.</strong> These keywords might spoil your whole campaign. Also, as you can see the success of your PPC campaign is partly dependent on all of the factors of Quality Score system. That is why during the next lessons of these series you should keep in mind these graph.</p>
<p>If you have any questions in regards to Quality Score you can ask me on Twitter @romanz or by leaving a comment here. Consider also Liking this post (button bellow) and our main <a title="RomanZ Facebook" href="http://www.facebook.com/Romanzmedia">Facebook Page</a> we would appreciate it, plus you will have an access to unique Facebook only content.</div>
<div style="text-align: justify;"></div>
<div style="text-align: justify;"><strong>Related:</strong></div>
<div style="text-align: justify;"><a title="PPC Terms" href="http://romanz.ca/ppc-terms-you-should-know-part-1-of-ppc-strategy/">Part 1: PPC Terms You Should Know</a></div>


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		<title>PPC Terms You Should Know: Part 1 of PPC Strategy</title>
		<link>http://romanz.ca/ppc-terms-you-should-know-part-1-of-ppc-strategy/</link>
		<comments>http://romanz.ca/ppc-terms-you-should-know-part-1-of-ppc-strategy/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 09 Jul 2010 03:28:01 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Roman</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Knowledgebase]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ppc]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[terms]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://romanz.ca/?p=287</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[This is part 1 of how to successfully create a PPC campaign. In order to make easier for novices we mainly concentrate on Google Adwords. This chapter describes all the PPC terms you should know before diving in to latter chapters. PPC (pay per click) or CPC (cost per click) -is contextual advertising that is targeted either [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p></p><p style="text-align: justify;">This is part 1 of how to successfully create a PPC campaign. In order to make easier for novices we mainly concentrate on Google Adwords. This chapter describes all the PPC terms you should know before diving in to latter chapters.</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong>PPC (pay per click) or CPC (cost per click) -</strong>is contextual advertising that is targeted either by a prospect searching for keywords within your campaign or visiting pages with a relevant content to your campaign. Advertiser pays when a prospect clicks on the advertisement.</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong>Click through Rate (CTR)</strong> -ratio of clicks on an ad to impressions of the ad. Higher CTR rate means that advertising campaign is highly targeted and can lower your CPC costs within ad networks such as AdWords</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong>Conversion-</strong>term used to describe an action needed to be performed by a visitor to achieve website’s final goal. Examples of conversion can be: registration, completed sale, information request. Good SEO companies will use the amount of Conversions as a key performance indicator</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong>Conversion Rate -</strong>is a percentage of website’s visitors either paid or organic that perform the action defined as a conversion. Most of the tracking systems like Google Analytics and Google AdWords allow you to track your conversion rate, by setting appropriate goals</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong>Conversion Optimization -</strong>set of techniques used to increase conversion rate. Techniques can include: creating more targeted ads, creating more targeted content, creation of customized landing pages, usability tweaks and creation of strong call to action</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong>Cost Per Acquistion (CPA) -</strong>also known as Cost Per Action. A ration total cost to bring a traffic to the website to the amount of conversions. For example if you spent $100 on AdWords campaign and two people converted from the campaign, your CPA will be $50</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong>Click Fraud –</strong><strong> </strong>is illegal technique to manipulate CPC by either competitors or publishers to increase their revenue. It is estimated that at least 5% of any CPC campaign is click fraud. A good SEO company will try to monitor these clicks and file for refund</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong>Quality Score-</strong>an arbitrary score from 1-10 given by AdWords to determine the relevancy of your advertising campaign. The higher the score is the lower amount an advertiser pays for a click. All of our advertisers have a Quality Score 7-10</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong>Keyword relevancy – </strong>Every campaign starts with keyword research and success of the campaign depends on it. It is a rookie mistake to try and stuff couple of thousand somewhat relevant keywords in one AdGroup. In reality successful campaigns have up to 25 highly relevant and well searched keywords in one AdGroup</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong>Ad Relevancy – </strong>Once relevant keywords are found and broken up in small groups a highly targeted ad needs to be attached to every group. Again it is a rookie mistake to use same ads for each group. Successful ad will include keywords inside it and will have a strong call to action</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong>Landing Page- </strong>Google goes as far as checking your website in order to determine how relevant your ad campaign is. One of the common mistakes is to point advertising campaign to a home page. Targeted landing page for each AdGroup allows an advertiser not only to optimize their conversion rare, but also to maximize their Quality Score.</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong>Related:</strong></p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><a title="Quality Score Factors" href="http://romanz.ca/quality-score-factors-part-2-of-ppc-strategy/">Part 2. Quality Score Factors</a></p>
<p style="text-align: justify;">


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		<title>Top 20 SEO Experts on Twitter</title>
		<link>http://romanz.ca/top-20-seo-on-twitter/</link>
		<comments>http://romanz.ca/top-20-seo-on-twitter/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 24 Jun 2010 03:40:51 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Roman</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Knowledgebase]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Twitter]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Learn SEO]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[SEO expert]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[SEO Twitter]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://romanz.ca/?p=231</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[A lot of people ask me how to learn SEO and I always respond that there are many experts who freely share their advice on Internet. This is a list of SEO experts on Twitter that I personally follow and find useful. SEO is very dynamic field and while fundamentals stay the same -intricacies change all the [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p></p><p style="text-align: justify;">A lot of people ask me how to learn SEO and I always respond that there are many experts who freely share their advice on Internet. This is a list of SEO experts on Twitter that I personally follow and find useful. SEO is very dynamic field and while fundamentals stay the same -intricacies change all the time. Keep your hand on a pulse of SEO and follow these experts on Twitter. I organized them in alphabetical order and shamelessly plugged myself in <img src='http://romanz.ca/wp-includes/images/smilies/icon_smile.gif' alt=':)' class='wp-smiley' /> </p>
<p style="text-align: justify;">@aaronwall &#8211; Aaron Wall is a creator of <a title="SEO Book" href="http://www.seobook.com"><span style="color: #000000;">SeoBook.com</span></a></p>
<p style="text-align: justify;">@davenaylor &#8211; Dave Naylor is a head of <a title="Search Marketing Agency" href="http://www.bronco.co.uk/"><span style="color: #000000;">Bronco Search Marketing Agency</span></a>, one of the top agencies in UK</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;">@dannysullivan &#8211; Danny Sullivan is again a veteran of SEO business and is an editor of <a title="Search Engine Land" href="http://SearchEngineLand.com"><span style="color: #000000;">SearchEngineLand.com</span></a></p>
<p style="text-align: justify;">@DerekEdmon &#8211; Derek Edmond is a managing partner of KoMarketing Associates, one of the top SEO firms in the world</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;">
<p>@graywolf &#8211; Michael Gray owner of AtlasWebServices and a blogger at <a href="http://www.Wolf-Howl.com"><span style="color: #000000;">Wolf-Howl.com</span></a></p>
<p>@jillwhalen &#8211; Jill Whalen CEO of High Rankings &#8211; one of the SEO companies around</p>
<div style="text-align: justify;">
<p>@mattcutts &#8211; Matt Cutts is a head of webspam team at Google</p>
<p>@mediafortemktg &#8211; Lisa Williams is an SEO expert with very informative blog</p>
<p>@mikegrehan &#8211; VP of <a title="PPC Management" href="http://clickz.com"><span style="color: #000000;">ClickZ.com</span></a></p>
<p>@PatrickGavin &#8211; Patrick Gavin is an internet marketer with an amazing blog</p>
<p>@randfish &#8211; Rand Fishkin CEO&amp; Co-Founder of <a title="SEO MOZ" href="http://SEOmoz.com"><span style="color: #000000;">SEOmoz.com</span></a>, my favourite resource for SEO news</p>
<p>@romanz &#8211; Roman Zelvenschi, yes it is a shameless plug for myself, learn about lates in PPC, SEM and Social life in Toronto</p>
<p>@sejournal &#8211; Official Channel of Search Engine Journal</p>
<p>@SEOChicks- Official channel of <a title="SEO Chicks" href="http://SEO-Chicks.com"><span style="color: #000000;">SEO-Chicks.com</span></a></p>
<p>@SEORockstars -Daron Babin a veteran SEO expert who&#8217;ve been doing it from 1996</p>
<p>@seosmarty &#8211; Ann Smarty is a Director of Media at BlueGlass and a frequent writer at Search Engine Journal</p>
<p>@sengineland &#8211; official Twitter channel for <a title="Search Engine Land" href="http://SearchEngineLand.com"><span style="color: #000000;">SearchEngineLand.com</span></a></p>
<p>@sugarrae -Rae Hoffman, one of the top SEO bloggers at sugarrae.com</p>
<p>@the_gman &#8211; Gerald Weber a president and a founder of Search Engine Marketing Group</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;">@vanessafox &#8211; Vanessa Fox is an author of &#8220;Marketing in the Age of Google&#8221;</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;">If you enjoyed this post consider &#8220;liking&#8221; our Facebook page: <a href="http://www.facebook.com/Romanzmedia">http://www.facebook.com/Romanzmedia</a></p>
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		<title>SEO plugins for Chrome</title>
		<link>http://romanz.ca/seo-plugins-for-chrome/</link>
		<comments>http://romanz.ca/seo-plugins-for-chrome/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 02 Jun 2010 17:27:50 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Roman</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Chrome]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Knowledgebase]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Tools]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[chrome plugins]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[chrome tools]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[on-page SEO]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[seo tools]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://romanz.ca/?p=106</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Google&#8217;s Chrome is our browser of choice due to its speed, slick design and extensibility. More and more useful plugins are being developed for Chrome. This is a short overview of two plugins we are using to quickly determine on-page SEO factors. We use these plugins mainly to quote potential clients or to get a [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p></p><p>Google&#8217;s <a href="http://www.google.com/chrome" target="_blank">Chrome</a> is our browser of choice due to its speed, slick design and extensibility. More and more useful plugins are being developed for Chrome. This is a short overview of two plugins we are using to quickly determine on-page SEO factors. We use these plugins mainly to quote potential clients or to get a quick data about potential competitors.</p>
<p><strong><a href="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/SEOQuake.png"><img class="alignleft size-thumbnail wp-image-107" title="SEOQuake" src="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/SEOQuake-150x150.png" alt="" width="150" height="150" /></a><a title="SEO Plugin for Chrome" href="http://www.seoquake.com/" target="_blank">SEOQuake</a></strong></p>
<p><strong>Overview:</strong> Powerful plugin for on-page seo analysis. Includes a toolbar that displays: PR, Indexed Pages, Yahoo Backlinks, Alexa Rank, Domain Age, Delicious Bookmarks, WhoIs, Link Ratio and Keyword Density. The toolbar is also displayed for each result on SERP (Search Engine Results Page).</p>
<p><strong>Favorite Features:</strong></p>
<ul>
<li>Free</li>
<li>SERP statistics</li>
<li>Ability to export results into CSV</li>
<li>Keyword Density Tool</li>
<li>Very fast</li>
<li>Easy to disable</li>
</ul>
<p><strong>Cons:</strong></p>
<ul>
<li>If you leave Toolbar always on, you will receive a message from Google that your machine is sending automatic inquiries. Only use the Toolbar when you are actually performing SEO work and not doing your regular browsing.</li>
</ul>
<p><a href="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/SEOQuake-Density.png"><img class="size-full wp-image-109 alignleft" title="SEOQuake Density" src="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/SEOQuake-Density.png" alt="" width="540" height="270" /></a><a href="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/SEOQuake-Link-Info.png"><img class="alignleft size-large wp-image-112" title="SEOQuake Link Info" src="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/SEOQuake-Link-Info-1023x297.png" alt="" width="614" height="178" /></a></p>
<p><strong><a href="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/Chrom-SEO-Logo.png"><img class="alignleft size-full wp-image-117" title="Chrom SEO Logo" src="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/Chrom-SEO-Logo.png" alt="" width="128" height="128" /></a><a title="Chrom SEO" href="https://chrome.google.com/extensions/detail/oangcciaeihlfmhppegpdceadpfaoclj?hl=en#" target="_blank">Chrome SEO</a></strong></p>
<p><strong>Overview:</strong> Useful on page analysis SEO tool. The data is being displayed in a sidebar with a click on a plugin button. Data includes: Indexed Pages, Backlinks, Traffic and Rank, Search Stats, Social Bookmarks, Cashed pages, On-site Html data and Domain Data. Plugin also includes a keyword research tool and ability to show nofollow links.</p>
<p><strong>Favorite Features:</strong></p>
<ul>
<li>Free</li>
<li>Fast</li>
<li>Sidebar on demand display instead of  Toolbar</li>
</ul>
<p><strong>Cons:</strong></p>
<ul>
<li>No SERP integration yet</li>
<li>No on-page keyword analysis</li>
</ul>
<p><a href="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/Chrom-SEO.png"><img class="alignleft size-full wp-image-121" title="Chrom SEO" src="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/Chrom-SEO.png" alt="" width="615" height="515" /></a><br />
<strong><a href="https://chrome.google.com/extensions/detail/diahigjngdnkdgajdbpjdeomopbpkjjc" target="_blank">SEO Site Tools</a></strong></p>
<p><strong>Overview:</strong> Plugin that is similar to Chrom SEO as it sits in a sidebar. Has a very intuitive UI. Displays following information: External Page Data, Social Media, HTML Validation, SEO suggestions, Domain Info and a suite of tools to evaluate the page.</p>
<p><strong>Favorite Features:</strong></p>
<ul>
<li>Free</li>
<li>Suggestions page &#8211; goes over every element on the page, very useful especially for SEO beginners.</li>
<li>Amazing UI</li>
</ul>
<p><strong>Cons:</strong></p>
<ul>
<li>No SERP integration</li>
<li>No Keyword density report inside the plugin itself</li>
</ul>
<p><object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" width="480" height="385" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,40,0"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true" /><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always" /><param name="src" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/SKX4_KMUOtQ&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1&amp;" /><param name="allowfullscreen" value="true" /><embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="480" height="385" src="http://www.youtube.com/v/SKX4_KMUOtQ&amp;hl=en_US&amp;fs=1&amp;" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true"></embed></object></p>


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		<title>25 Essential Plugins for WordPress 2010 Edition</title>
		<link>http://romanz.ca/25-essential-plugins-for-wordpress-2010-edition/</link>
		<comments>http://romanz.ca/25-essential-plugins-for-wordpress-2010-edition/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 03 May 2010 16:49:06 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Roman</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Knowledgebase]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Tools]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Wordpress]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://romanz.ca/?p=70</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[You should use at little plugins as possible for your WordPress installation. However, the beauty of WordPress is that if you don&#8217;t know how to code something there is probably a plugin out there that does just what you need without coding. That is why have decided to create a list of essential plugins to [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p></p><p style="text-align: justify;">You should use at little plugins as possible for your WordPress installation. However, the beauty of WordPress is that if you don&#8217;t know how to code something there is probably a plugin out there that does just what you need without coding. That is why have decided to create a list of essential plugins to run your website on WordPress and divided them into groups: Comments, Design, Grammar,Mobile, SEO, Security, Social.  We do not suggest installing all of them, just most of them.</p>
<h3 style="text-align: justify;">Comments Plugins:</h3>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><a href="http://disqus.com"><strong>DISQUS</strong></a><strong>: </strong>One of the most advanced commenting systems that allows your visitors to sign in with different social media accounts. Free version is loaded with features. Visit their website for a demo.</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><a href="http://fiddyp.co.uk/commentluv-wordpress-plugin"><strong>CommentLuv</strong></a><strong>: </strong>This plugin entices people to leave more comments on your website. It pulls up your visitors latest blog posts and includes them in their comments. This plugin can increase the community feel of your blog and the number of comments.</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><a href="http://blog.2i2j.com/plugins/wordpress-thread-comment"><strong>WordPress Thread Comment</strong></a><strong>:</strong>This plugin enables visitors to reply to each others&#8217; comments. The discussion then can be displayer threaded or nested.</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong><a title="Twitter Plugin for WordPress" href="http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/twitterlink-comments/">TwitterLink Comments</a>: </strong>This plugin adds an extra field to your comment form, so your visitor can add their Twitter name. &#8220;Follow Me&#8221; link is then displayed along with their details on all their comments. Again this plugin encourages to leave more comments on your blog.</p>
<h3 style="text-align: justify;"><span style="font-weight: normal;">Design Plugins:</span></h3>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong><a title="Image Plugin for WordPress" href="http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/nextgen-gallery/">NextGen Gallery:</a> </strong>This plugin helps you manage images on your blog. It has tons of options available that help both your SEO and the look of your blog. It also includes Flash slideshow options and CSS tweaking capability.</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong><a title="Favicon plugin for WordPress" href="http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/shockingly-simple-favicon/">Shockingly Simple Favicon</a>: </strong>This plugin does just what the name says. Easily adds a favicon to your blog or website.</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong><a title="TinyMce Plugin" href="http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/tinymce-advanced/">TinyMCE Advanced</a>: </strong>This plugin includes 15 different plugins inside it. It allows your to be format text in your blogs. It imports all the CSS classes into a drop down menu for you to use while styling your blog post. It also supports making and editing of the tables.</p>
<h3 style="text-align: justify;">Grammar Plugins:</h3>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><a title="Grammar plugin for WordPress" href="http://www.afterthedeadline.com/"><strong>After the deadline</strong></a><strong>:</strong> <span style="font-weight: normal;">This plugin makes you write better it provides you with contextual Spell Checking, Advanced Style Checking and Intelligent Grammar Checking. Very useful for people whose English is a second language &#8211; like myself.</span></p>
<h3 style="text-align: justify;"><span style="font-weight: normal;">Mobile Plugins:</span></h3>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><span style="font-weight: normal;"><strong><a title="Mobile Plugin for WordPress" href="http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wordpress-mobile-edition/">WordPress Mobile Edition</a>: </strong>This plugin identifies when your visitors view your website from a mobile phone and displays a custom mobile theme to them. Having a mobile version of your website is a must for 2010.</span></p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><span style="font-weight: normal;"><strong><a title="Iphone theme for WordPress" href="http://www.bravenewcode.com/products/wptouch/">WPtouch Iphone Theme</a>: </strong>This plugin creates a special Iphone theme for those visitors who browse your website or blog from an Iphone. It is designed after Apple&#8217;s app store design specs.</span></p>
<h3 style="text-align: justify;"><span style="font-weight: normal;">SEO Plugins:</span></h3>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><span style="font-weight: normal;"><strong><a title="SEO Plugin for WordPress" href="http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/all-in-one-seo-pack/">All in One SEO Pack</a>: </strong>This plugin helps to improve your SEO, but providing advanced controls over every area of your website: Meta Tags management, Duplicate Content Issues it even works with WP e-commerce websites.</span></p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><span style="font-weight: normal;"><strong><a title="Cache Plugin for WordPress" href="http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wp-super-cache/">WP Super Cache</a>: </strong>This plugin speeds up you page load time by converting php into html. Google identifies page load time as one of the SEO factors and this is where this plugin can help you.</span></p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><span style="font-weight: normal;"><strong><a title="XML plugin for WordPress" href="http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/google-sitemap-generator/">Google XML Sitemaps: </a><span style="font-weight: normal;">This plugin will generate an XML sitemap that can be submitted to Google and Bing webmaster tools. Sitemaps help search engines to crawl your website deeper and index more of your content. Plugin has tons of options for priority and updates.</span></strong></span></p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><span style="font-weight: normal;"><strong><a title="Link Checker for WordPress" href="http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/broken-link-checker/">Broken Link Checker:</a> </strong>Plugin monitors your blog or website for broken links and lets you know when they are found. Broken links make search engine not crawl your website, that is why fixing them is an essential SEO technique.</span></p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><span style="font-weight: normal;"><strong><a title="Redirect Plugin for WordPress" href="http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/simple-301-redirects/">Simple 301 Redirects: </a><span style="font-weight: normal;">Plugin provides an easy method of creating 301 redirects for the broken links you found with the previous plugin. It is especially useful when you move websites and you can&#8217;t preserve URL structure. 301 redirects allow search engine to understand where pages are and most of the link juice flows through them.</span></strong></span></p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><span style="font-weight: normal;"><strong><a title="Navigation Plugin for WordPress" href="http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wp-pagenavi/">WP-PageNavi:</a><span style="font-weight: normal;"> Plugin adds a more advance paging navigation for your website or blog. You have a better control of how you want search engines to crawl your website.</span></strong></span></p>
<h3 style="text-align: justify;"><span style="font-weight: normal;"><strong><span style="font-weight: normal;">Security Plugins:</span></strong></span></h3>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><span style="font-weight: normal;"><span style="font-weight: normal;"><strong><a href="http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wp-db-backup/">WP Database Backup:</a> </strong>Allows you to easily backup core WordPress database files. This is essential precaution against hacker attacks, malware and server crashes.</span></span></p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><span style="font-weight: normal;"><span style="font-weight: normal;"><strong><a title="Security Plugin for WordPress" href="http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/limit-login-attempts/">Limit Login Attempts:</a> </strong>Limits the number of login attempts both through normal login as well as using auth cookies. Essential in preventing hackers attacking your WordPress website through a brute force attack.</span></span></p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><span style="font-weight: normal;"><span style="font-weight: normal;"><a href="http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/exploit-scanner/"><strong>WordPress Exploit Scanner</strong></a><strong>: </strong>Plugin searches posts, comments, plugins for any exploit pages or links. A user then can check the files brought for attention and decide if they need to be removed.</span></span></p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><span style="font-weight: normal;"><span style="font-weight: normal;"><strong><a href="http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/antivirus/">Antivirus for WordPress:</a> </strong>Checks your WordPress installation for exploits and spam injections. It is updated frequently and even protects from WordPress permalink back door attack.</span></span></p>
<h3 style="text-align: justify;">Social Media Plugins:</h3>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong><a href="http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/add-twitter-anywhere/">Add Twitter @Anywhere</a>: </strong>Allows you to add Twitter&#8217;s @anywhere functionality on your blog or website easily. For example hover over @romanz and follow me <img src='http://romanz.ca/wp-includes/images/smilies/icon_smile.gif' alt=':)' class='wp-smiley' /> </p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong><a href="http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wp-facebook-like-button/">WP Facebook Like Button: </a> </strong>The Like button enables users to &#8220;Like&#8221; any page of your website and link it back to their Facebook profile. Plugin allows you to easily implement Like button on any page of your website and has lot of options.</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong><a href="http://www.sexybookmarks.net/">Sexy Bookmarks: </a> </strong>There are tons of sharing plugins for WordPress, but this is one is probably the slickest one and it was the first one to use Google Buzz.</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong><a href="http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/twitter-publisher/">Twitter Publisher:</a> </strong>Automatically shares your new blog post on Twitter using awe.zm or bit.ly shortener.  You can even include your own Google Analytics tracking code in order to monitor clicks.</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong><a href="http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/tweetmeme/">Tweetmeme:</a> </strong>Integrates one of the most famous retweet buttons used on blogs. With this plugin you have lots of control of where and how the button is displayed.</p>
<p style="text-align: justify;">There many plugins out there, we selected these ones because we either use it on our website or our clients website. If you have your favorite plugin why not leave in the comment section?</p>


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		<title>SproutUp Presentations</title>
		<link>http://romanz.ca/sproutup-presentations/</link>
		<comments>http://romanz.ca/sproutup-presentations/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 15 Apr 2010 20:21:05 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Roman</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Tech Events Toronto]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://romanz.ca/?p=52</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[@damnheels Presentation. Cool product targeted to women: ballet flats you can always take with you. Website: http://damnheels.com/ Twitter: @damnheels @WeGoWeGo Presentation. Semantic search engine that is centered around discovering things to do in the city, so far only Toronto. Very nice presentation will have to check it out next time we are planning an evening out. [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p></p><h3>@damnheels Presentation.</h3>
<p>Cool product targeted to women: ballet flats you can always take with you.</p>
<p>Website: <a href="http://damnheels.com/">http://damnheels.com/</a></p>
<p>Twitter: @damnheels</p>
<p><a href="http://romanz.ca/sproutup-presentations/"><em>Click here to view the embedded video.</em></a></p>
<h2>@WeGoWeGo Presentation.</h2>
<p>Semantic search engine that is centered around discovering things to do in the city, so far only Toronto. Very nice presentation will have to check it out next time we are planning an evening out.</p>
<p>Website: <a href="http://wegowego.com/">http://wegowego.com/</a></p>
<p>Twitter: @wegowego</p>
<p><a href="http://romanz.ca/sproutup-presentations/"><em>Click here to view the embedded video.</em></a></p>
<h3><strong>@Kenseto presentation.</strong></h3>
<p>Showcase of their Endloop Studios first Ipad application. These guys rock, they managed to develop the application in three weeks, drive to Buffallo to buy and Ipad, then fix the application bug. Key advice: make fast videos.</p>
<p>Website: <a href="http://endloop.ca/"><span style="color: #000000;">http://endloop.ca/</span></a></p>
<p>Twitter: @endloopstudios</p>
<p><span style="font-size: large;"><p><a href="http://romanz.ca/sproutup-presentations/"><em>Click here to view the embedded video.</em></a></p></span></p>
<h3>@kunalfrompolar Presentation.</h3>
<p>Inspiring story of Polar Mobile based out of Waterloo, ON. Our favourite part is them closing 4 major deals in one week. Key advice &#8211; have enough of right people and be persistent.</p>
<p>Website: <a href="http://polarmobile.com/">http://polarmobile.com/</a></p>
<p>Twitter: @kunalfrompolar</p>
<p><a href="http://romanz.ca/sproutup-presentations/"><em>Click here to view the embedded video.</em></a></p>
<p><a href="http://romanz.ca/sproutup-presentations/"><em>Click here to view the embedded video.</em></a></p>


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		<title>Creating Media</title>
		<link>http://romanz.ca/creating-media/</link>
		<comments>http://romanz.ca/creating-media/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 12 Apr 2010 03:44:31 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Roman</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://romanz.ca/?p=27</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Basic Website: These prices should give a general idea for a basic website without any flash, eCommerce or API integration. Please request a free interview or send us your request to proposal to get a custom quote in 24 hours. Branding Package: Tweet This! Subscribe to the comments for this post? Post on Google Buzz Share this [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p></p><h2>Basic Website:</h2>
<p>These prices should give a general idea for a basic website without any flash, eCommerce or API integration. Please request a free interview or send us your request to proposal to get a custom quote in 24 hours.</p>
<p><a href="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/comparison_Website_creation.jpg"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-28" title="comparison_Website_creation" src="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/comparison_Website_creation.jpg" alt="" width="600" height="379" /></a></p>
<h2>Branding Package:</h2>
<p><a href="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/comparison_branding_package.jpg"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-29" title="comparison_branding_package" src="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/comparison_branding_package.jpg" alt="" width="600" height="379" /></a></p>


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		<title>Promoting Media</title>
		<link>http://romanz.ca/promoting-media/</link>
		<comments>http://romanz.ca/promoting-media/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 12 Apr 2010 03:42:04 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Roman</dc:creator>
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		<description><![CDATA[Search Engine Optimization: These prices should give a general idea. If you would like to learn detail information about our SEO services please request a free interview or send us your request for proposal to get a custom quote in 24 hours. Pay per Click Campaigns: These prices should give a general idea for the [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p></p><h2>Search Engine Optimization:</h2>
<p>These prices should give a general idea. If you would like to learn detail information about our SEO services please request a free interview or send us your request for proposal to get a custom quote in 24 hours.</p>
<p><a href="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/comparison_SEM_paclage.jpg"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-22" title="comparison_SEM_paclage" src="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/comparison_SEM_paclage.jpg" alt="" width="600" height="379" /></a></p>
<h2>Pay per Click Campaigns:</h2>
<p>These prices should give a general idea for the pricing on set-up part of PPC campaign. We charge 15% of a marketing budget for ongoing PPC management. If you would like to learn more details about our PPC creation service send us details of your project and get a custom quote in 24 hours.</p>
<p><a href="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/comparison_SEO_paclage.jpg"><img class="aligncenter size-full wp-image-23" title="comparison_SEO_paclage" src="http://romanz.ca/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/comparison_SEO_paclage.jpg" alt="" width="600" height="379" /></a></p>


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